Bookworm

It is so difficult to explain why I love reading. I love it deep within my bones, and it is my favorite thing to do.

Some don’t get the point of reading and they say you’re not doing anything “useful” by reading.

I don’t care because when I’m reading I feel useful because I am someone else. I get to learn new things and experience things that I haven’t experienced. I can be outgoing and beautiful and anything else. I can live a thousand lifetimes in my life. And that’s what I love.

And there are millions of books that I have yet to read. Unlike a TV series or a fantastic day, I don’t have to savour it and try to make the book last, because I know I will never run out. And that is a terrific feeling.

I read to escape – to escape those who say it’s pointless.

Leave a Reply

