Saturday night

From my journal, dated February 2nd 2013

Hey there…

Wow, okay, I guess I don’t have anything much to say. But hey, it’s Saturday night, and what else am I supposed to do except write in my journal? Actually, I’ve been watching, actually rewatching, episodes of the YouTube series the Lizzie Bennet Diaries. It’s an awesome and addictive modern-day vlog-style adaptation of Pride and Prejudice. I was taking a study break. Wow, I must sound incredibly nerdy, but I don’t care and will fully admit to being a nerd.

I could go out to the common room and see what’s going on there, except for 2 things.

1: I’m sick and spent today inside + recovering (+ studying), therefore did not have a shower, so my hair is a greasy mess.

2: To be honest, I don’t like many, if not most of the people on my floor. Or at least, those who hang out in the common room. It’s like if our society, our whole messed-up capitalistic, misogynistic, racist, sex-obsessed, typical society had a baby, it would be them, my floormates. They say offensive stuff all the time, and their convo topics pretty much alternate between guns & girls and back.

Like 86% of the time I would rather study.

I shouldn’t​ be so mean. I’m sure they’re all really nice people, individually, and deep down inside. Anyways, let’s talk about something else, shall we.

So it’s been a week since Nate and I decided to be roommates next year, and I still haven’t told my parents. And it’s actually starting to bother me, the fact that they don’t know. I normally tell them everything (well, because I never have “boy” news to hide) and I will tell them, but I’ve just been waiting for them to bring it up. They haven’t.

What else… I’ve been sick the past week, and on top of that my insomnia’s been acting up… which combine to give a miserable me.

I’m trying to figure out how I’m feeling at the moment… I feel quite neutral actually. Surprisingly not that tired (why am I never tired at nighttime?), a little anxious about school and life. But pretty ok actually. But the anxiety is building…

I hate evenings.

Leave a Reply

